Scroll Up

酒精饮料

减少酒精含量,保持风味完善

世界上顶尖的葡萄酒、啤酒和白酒公司将Flavourtech的技术用于一系列目的,包括:

优点

Group Of Friends Enjoying Drink At Outdoor Rooftop Bar

主要优点

  • 完整特有的精美香味
  • 短停留时间、低温下的温和加工,确保最低的热影响,保留产品的特色和功能性质
  • 精确控制运行参数,实现一整年的一致性生产
  • 连续加工运行和紧凑的设计
  • 有“定位清洁”(CIP)能力的卫生设计

应用

脱醇


Global Image Projects S.L.在世界各地的很多国家,对低醇或无醇饮料的市场需求一直在不断上涨。这种需求是由一系列因素推动的,包括施行更加严格的酒驾法律、健康顾虑以及宗教或文化态度。

Flavourtech的旋转锥蒸馏塔(SCC)技术协助葡萄酒和啤酒酿造者生产出口感更好的低醇及无醇葡萄酒和啤酒产品。旋转锥蒸馏塔的设计目的就是通过在低温下运行,将产品停留时间减少到只有25秒,从而降低热影响。这样可以确保脱醇葡萄酒或啤酒的品质不会受到任何损害。

旋转锥蒸馏塔可以让越来越多的人喝到低醇及无醇饮品。原因?因为它们保持了应有的口感!风味和香味都得以保留,也就是说,你唯一损失的东西就是酒精而已。

葡萄酒的酒精度调配

1508_RKA_Osterbrunch_Rose_EBV_cropped 500xFlavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔也可用来略微降低高浓度葡萄酒的酒精含量。通过降低与风味及香味成分相关的酒精浓度,可以提高葡萄酒的品质,因此酿酒师可以根据风味要求采摘葡萄,而不是根据糖度水平。

美国西海岸大约有600个酿酒厂使用Flavourtech的旋转锥蒸馏塔技术降低酒精含量。这些酿酒厂发现只要略微降低酒精含量,就可以提高风味的复杂度。在世界各地的很多其他国家,比如澳大利亚、南非、智利、西班牙和德国,旋转锥蒸馏塔也被用来降低葡萄酒中的酒精含量。

工作原理

使用双程工艺降低葡萄酒中的酒精含量:

  1. 1. 从散装酒中分离出部分葡萄酒,在旋转锥蒸馏塔分两步进行处理。第一步是在大约30℃的温度下进行加工,捕获葡萄酒中微妙的挥发性香味物质。之后,被剥离了香味的葡萄酒在大约40℃的温度下再次使用旋转锥蒸馏塔进行加工,去除大部分酒精。
  1. 2. 随后,将经过脱醇处理的葡萄酒和香味部分与未经处理的酒进行混合,形成具有理想乙醇含量的最终产品。

蒸发或过滤等其他降醇方法会导致很多重要风味物质的损失,所需加工的葡萄酒的量要大得多。旋转锥蒸馏塔可以确保不会损失任何微妙的风味,之后会将所有香味完整地加回到葡萄酒中 查看Flavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔与反渗透的比较。.

啤酒脱醇

iStock_000041146340_XXXLarge 3 draught beer glasses x600很多年前,酿酒者就开始使用Flavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔改善低醇啤酒的口感品质。

工作原理

  • 针对低醇啤酒(酒精度小于0.5%)及轻醇啤酒(酒精度0.5%到2.5%),旋转锥蒸馏塔使用两个蒸馏塔进行连续操作。第一个蒸馏塔适用于回收香味,而第二个蒸馏塔是用于去除酒精。将第一阶段回收的香味成分重新加回到脱醇啤酒中,可以在最终低醇酒精中保留初始材料的全部风味。可以使用相同的两段式旋转锥蒸馏塔系统生产一系列加回风味的低醇及淡醇啤酒,只需要将托醇啤酒与高浓度啤酒进行混合即可。
  • • 对于无醇啤酒(酒精度小于0.05%),只能使用一个旋转锥蒸馏塔,因为在重新加回香味成分后,最终产品的酒精度不可能低于0.05%,因为回香味成分中不仅包含挥发性香味成分,也含有酒精。结果?可以生产出清爽、提神的无醇啤酒,没有任何令人不悦的烹调或过度加工特征,这是使用其他技术生产的无醇啤酒经常无法避免的。

旋转锥蒸馏塔也可以用来加工含有酵母的啤酒(比如小麦啤酒)、未过滤啤酒或生啤。

葡萄汁浓缩

Harvesting Grapes in the Vineyard很多葡萄酒厂都生产浓缩葡萄汁以降低运输和储存成本、提高产品甜度或者在发酵之前提高葡萄汁的总糖量水平。

Flavourtech的Centritherm®蒸发器可用来将葡萄汁的白利糖度浓缩到68°,只需一秒的加热表面接触时间,一般情况下,蒸发温度只有50℃。这种快速的蒸发可以确保浓缩物没有任何烹制或“果酱”的味道,而使用其他高温、长停留时间的蒸发器可能造成这种结果。可以使用Centritherm®蒸发器将葡萄汁的糖度提升到一个不会发酵的水平,从而生产出不含防腐剂的葡萄汁浓缩物。澳大利亚很多最大型的酿酒厂都使用Centritherm®蒸发器浓缩葡萄汁,并从中获益匪浅。

酵母的酒精回收

WIN TRANQUILO-4 500Flavourtech的连续旋转锥蒸馏塔具有巧妙的工程和温和的处理,酒精制造商用它直接从酵母液或浆料中回收酒精。

葡萄酒、啤酒、苹果酒和白酒酒精发酵的废酵母中含有大量酒精成分。现如今,很多公司都把焦点放在成本管理和具有生态意识的制造商,它们都力求从发酵阶段最大化地回收酒精。

 

工作原理

  • • 对于干物质含量达到15%的啤酒或葡萄酒酵母,可以使用旋转锥蒸馏塔系统进行便捷地单程连续加工,从原料流中回收90%以上的酒精。酒精浓缩物的浓度很大程度上取决于进料的浓度。举个例子,对于酒精度为7.5%的啤酒酵母进料,浓缩物的酒精度一般为45%。对于酒精度为14%的葡萄酒酵母(沉淀物),可以回收酒精度为60%的酒精浓缩物。
  • • 除了大幅度降低与残余酒精相关的污水问题,可使用酒精浓缩物作为其他酒精饮料配方的成分之一或者作为副产品直接销售。
  • • 使用旋转锥蒸馏塔,可以直接从发酵液中获得酵母发酵产生的生物乙醇。这样就不必分离酵母和液体,如果使用传统的连续剥离技术,这种分离一般是必不可少的。 

麦精浓缩

Beach Summer Dinner Party Celebration Concept

麦芽饮料、家酿酒、面包烘焙及谷类生产中用到的液体麦精是通过对麦芽中的糖进行水相萃取、然后浓缩成粘性糖浆而生成的。

麦精浓缩

麦芽饮料、家酿酒、面包烘焙及谷类生产中用到的液体麦精是通过对麦芽中的糖进行水相萃取、然后浓缩成粘性糖浆而生成的。

麦精的浓缩 Flavourtech的Centritherm®蒸发器是麦精浓缩的理想设备,因为它能够在加工高粘性浓缩物(白利糖度高于大于80°的麦精)的同时,保留产品的特征和功能性质。比如,在生产糖化麦精而又必须保留原始麦芽中自然生成酶的情况下,Centritherm®蒸发器极低的热影响可能具有至关重要的意义。

在非糖化麦精中也可以使用Centritherm®蒸发器,麦芽一般能提供可发酵糖、麦芽风味和天然颜色的宝贵来源。Centritherm®蒸发器使用最低的接触时间和低发酵温度(45-50℃),可以在不产生不想要的烹制或烧焦味道的情况下,对麦精进行浓缩。这与传统的蒸发器不同,传统蒸发器在加热蒸发表面上的停留时间要长得多,蒸发温度也更高。

使用Centritherm®蒸发器浓缩麦精的优点包括:

  • 处理高粘度产品的能力超过传统蒸发器
  • 不会破坏天然色彩
  • 低截留量,是小批量产品浓缩加工的理想选择

使用Flavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔回收香味

麦精的香味是特定应用中的关键组成部分,旋转锥蒸馏塔技术和Centritherm®蒸发器的配合使用可以实现尽可能最高的品质。旋转锥蒸馏塔可以在浓缩之前,直接从麦精中回收重要的挥发性成分作为浓缩的水状香味。在蒸发后,重新将这种水状流加回到浓缩的麦精中。

葡萄汁除硫

set of wine对很多酿酒商和葡萄汁加工商而言,葡萄的丰收会超过它们的发酵或蒸发能力。暂时过量的单一浓度果汁需要加以储存,要么冷却储存,要么作为单一浓度硫化果汁在室温下储存。

长时间的冷却储存花费极其高昂,而储存硫化果汁也有一个潜在的缺点:在进一步使用之前,必须除硫。传统的除硫技术可能导致不必要的热损坏。

Flavourtech的旋转锥蒸馏塔技术是避免这一问题的低能耗、有成本效益的解决方案,因为它的停留时间极端,温度低,可以将果汁的热降解降至最低。 此外,旋转锥蒸馏塔的除尘度可以预防因为清洁不充分而造成不合需要的特性转移到果汁之中。清洁不充分是某些传统除硫系统的常见问题。旋转锥蒸馏塔还可以用于在除硫之前回收葡萄汁的香味。这种香味可以在最佳条件下单独保存,然后在除硫之后重新加回到果汁之中。

葡萄酒行业的额外创新

除了制造和提供单独设备及完整工艺流水线之外,Flavourtech还可以设计和制造满足特定要求或应用的设备。这方面的一个新近案例就是引进Flavourtech的配料系统对葡萄酒行业的各种加工助剂、成分和添加剂进行精确的在线混合。要了解更多与此系统相关的信息, 单击此处。.

案例研究

追求卓越

Australian Vintage Limited是一家顶尖的澳大利亚葡萄酒公司,也是澳大利亚最大的葡萄庄园所有者和管理者之一,它致力于为国内及国际葡萄酒客户生产优质、创新的葡萄酒。Flavourtech的旋转塔技术可以协助它们生产出优质的葡萄酒。

旋转锥蒸馏塔被用于酒精管理和香味回收,而Centritherm®蒸发器被用于生产优质葡萄汁浓缩物。

Australian Vintage目前是Australian红酒行业内的佼佼者。Australian Vintage占到澳大利亚总年产量的9%,其葡萄园和葡萄供应量已经渗透到了多个红酒产区,包括 Hunter and Barossa Valley;Murray-Darling、Langhorne Creek和Limestone Coast地区;以及Griffith和Adelaide Hills。

Read More

我们的部分客户包括……

了解更多与Flavourtech产品和服务相关的信息: 联系我们

Scroll Up

BENEFITS

Group Of Friends Enjoying Drink At Outdoor Rooftop Bar

KEY BENEFITS

  • Delicate, varietal aromas are recovered intact
  • Gentle processing with short residence times and low temperatures ensures minimum thermal impact thus preserving the product’s character and functionality
  • Precise control over operating parameters for consistent production year round
  • Continuous process operation and compact design
  • Hygienic design with ‘Clean in Place’ (CIP) capabilities.

APPLICATIONS

Dealcoholisation

Global Image Projects S.L.The market demand for low or no-alcohol content beverages is continuing to increase in many countries around the world. This demand is driven by a number of factors including the introduction of stricter drink-driving laws, health concerns and religious or cultural attitudes.

Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Column (SCC) technology assists winemakers and brewers to produce better tasting low-alcohol and no-alcohol wine and beer products. The SCC has been designed to reduce thermal impact by operating at low temperatures and with a product residence time of only 25 seconds. This ensures that the quality of the de-alcoholised wine or beer is not damaged in any way.

The SCC is enabling more and more people to drink low-alcohol and no-alcohol products. The reason? They taste like they were meant to! The flavours and aromas have been preserved which means the only thing you are missing out on is the alcohol.

Alcohol adjustment of wine

1508_RKA_Osterbrunch_Rose_EBV_cropped 500xFlavourtech’s SCC can also be used to make slight alcohol reductions to full strength wines. By reducing the concentration of alcohol relative to that of flavour and aroma components the quality of the wine can be improved, allowing winemakers to harvest fruit according to flavour requirements rather than sugar levels.

Around 600 winemakers on the west coast of the USA are using Flavourtech’s SCC technology for alcohol reduction. These wineries have found that even a slight reduction of alcohol can lead to improved flavour complexity. The SCC is also used to reduce alcohol in wine in other countries around the world including Australia, South Africa, Chile, Spain and Germany.

How it works

Reducing the alcohol content in wine is accomplished using a two-pass process:

  1. A portion of the wine is separated from the bulk wine and processed through the SCC in two steps. The first pass is processed at approximately 30°C to capture the delicate volatile aroma compounds of the wine. The aroma-stripped wine is then passed again through the SCC at approximately 40°C to remove the bulk of the alcohol.
  1. The de-alcoholised wine and the aroma fraction are then blended with the untreated portion of the batch to give a finished product at the desired ethanol content.

Other methods of alcohol reduction, such as evaporation or filtration, cause the loss of many vital flavour compounds and require a far greater volume of wine to be processed. The SCC ensures that none of the delicate flavour is lost but is returned wholly intact to the wine. View the comparison of Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Column and Reverse Osmosis.

Dealcoholisation of Beer

iStock_000041146340_XXXLarge 3 draught beer glasses x600Brewers have been using Flavourtech’s SCC technology for a number of years to improve the taste quality of low-alcohol beer products.

How it works

  • For low-alcohol beer (<0.5%abv) and light-alcohol beer (0.5% to 2.5%abv) the SCC system is supplied with two columns operating in series. The first column is used for recovery of aroma, while the second column is used to remove alcohol. Returning the aroma fraction recovered from the first stage back to the de-alcoholised beer imparts the full flavour of the starting material back to the finished low-alcohol beer. The same two-stage SCC system can be used to produce a range of low-alcohol and light-alcohol beers with flavour added back by simply blending the de-alcoholised beer with full strength beer.
  • For non-alcoholic beer (<0.05%abv) only one SCC is used as it is not possible to achieve a final alcohol level of less than 0.05%abv with add back of the aroma fraction as it contains alcohol as well as volatile aroma compounds. The result? A clean, refreshing, non-alcoholic beer can be produced without the undesirable cooked or over-processed characteristics that are often associated with non-alcoholic beers produced by other technologies.

The SCC can also be used to process beer containing yeast (such as wheat beer), unfiltered beer or green beer.

Grape juice concentration

Harvesting Grapes in the VineyardMany wineries produce concentrated grape juice in order to reduce transportation and storage costs, for product sweetening, or to increase the total sugar level in the grape juice prior to fermentation.

Flavourtech’s Centritherm® evaporator is used for concentration of grape juice up to 68°Brix with only a one second contact time on the heating surface and typical evaporation temperatures of just 50°C. This quick evaporation step ensures that the concentrate has no cooked or “jammy” notes that may result with other evaporators that use higher temperatures and longer residence times. Preservative free grape juice concentrate may be produced using the Centritherm evaporator by concentrating the juice to sugar levels above which fermentation will not occur. Many of Australia’s largest wineries are benefiting through the use of the Centritherm evaporator for grape juice concentration.

Alcohol recovery from yeast

WIN TRANQUILO-4 500Alcohol manufacturers are using Flavourtech’s clever engineering and gentle processing of the continuous Spinning Cone Column to recover alcohol directly from yeast broth or slurry.

Spent yeast from alcoholic fermentations found in wine, beer, cider, and spirits contains a significant alcohol content. With today’s focus on cost management and eco-conscious manufacturing, many companies are looking at maximising the alcohol returns from the fermentation process.

 

How it works

  • Beer or wine yeast with a dry matter content of up to 15% can easily be processed through the SCC system in a single continuous pass in order to recover more than 90% of the alcohol present in the feed stream. The strength of the alcoholic condensate will largely depend on the strength of the feed material. As an example, for a feed of brewer’s yeast at 7.5%abv, a condensate strength of 45%abv would be typical. For wine yeast (lees) at 14%abv alcoholic condensate would be collected at 60%abv.
  • Apart from significantly reducing effluent problems associated with residual alcohol, the alcoholic condensate can be used as an ingredient in other alcoholic beverage formulations or sold as a by-product.
  • Bio-ethanol produced from yeast fermentation can be obtained directly from fermentation broth using the SCC. This removes the necessity to separate yeast from the liquid as would normally be required when using conventional continuous stripping technology. 

Malt extract concentration

Beach Summer Dinner Party Celebration ConceptLiquid malt extracts used in malted beverages, home brewing, bread making and cereal production are produced by the aqueous extraction of sugars from malted barley and subsequent concentration into a viscous syrup.

Concentration of malt extract

Flavourtech’s Centritherm® evaporator is an excellent choice for the concentration of malt extract due to its ability to process highly viscous concentrates (>80°Brix in the case of malt extract) while preserving the product’s characteristics and functionality. For example, the extremely low thermal impact of the Centritherm evaporator can be critical when producing diastatic malt extracts where the naturally occurring enzymes in the original malt must be preserved

The Centritherm evaporator can also be used in non-diastatic malt extracts where the malt is generally providing a valuable source of fermentable sugars, malty flavour and natural colour. As a result of the minimal contact time and low evaporation temperatures (45-50°C), the Centritherm evaporator can concentrate malt extracts without imparting unwanted cooked or burnt notes. This is unlike conventional evaporators where residence time on the heated evaporation surface is much longer and evaporation temperatures are higher.

Benefits of the Centritherm evaporator for the concentration of malt extracts include:

  • Capable of processing more viscous liquids than conventional evaporators
  • No damage to natural colour
  • Low hold-up volume makes it ideal for concentrating small batches

Aroma recovery using Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Column

Where the aroma of a malt extract is a critical component for a given application, the combination of Spinning Cone Column technology and Centritherm® evaporator provides the very highest quality possible. The SCC can recover important volatile compounds directly from the malt extract as a concentrated aqueous aroma prior to concentration. This aqueous stream is then added back to the concentrated malt extract after evaporation.

Sulphur removal from grape juice

set of wineFor many wineries and grape juice processors the grape harvest exceeds available fermentation or evaporation capacity. The temporary excess of single strength juice needs to be stored either chilled or at ambient temperature as single strength sulphited juice.

Chilled storage for prolonged periods is extremely expensive while the potential disadvantage of storing sulphited juice is that before further use the sulphur must be removed. Conventional techniques for desulphiting can result in unnecessary thermal damage.

Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Column technology is a low-energy, cost-effective solution that avoids this problem, as its extremely short residence time and low temperatures minimise thermal degradation of the juice.

Further, the cleanability of the SCC prevents undesirable characters being transferred to the juice as a result of inadequate cleaning that is common in some conventional desulphiting systems. The SCC can also be used to recover aroma from the grape juice prior to sulphiting. This aroma can be stored separately, under optimum conditions, and added back to the juice after desulphiting.

Additional innovations for the wine industry

In addition to manufacturing and providing individual pieces of equipment and complete process lines, Flavourtech can also design and build technologies to meet specific requests or applications. A recent example of this was the introduction of a Flavourtech dosing system for accurate in-line blending of various processing aids, components and additives for the wine industry. To read more about this system click here.

Case Study

In pursuit of excellence

Australian Vintage Limited is a leading Australian wine company and as one of the largest vineyard owners and managers in the country, produces outstanding and innovative wines for both domestic and international wine consumers. Assisting them in their pursuit of producing premium quality wine is Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Technology.

The Spinning Cone Column is used for alcohol management and flavour recovery while the Centritherm® evaporator is utilised to produce premium grape juice concentrate.

Today, Australian Vintage is at the forefront of the Australian wine industry. Crushing 9% of total Australian annual production, their vineyards and grape supply capacity extends through many wine regions including the Hunter and Barossa Valley; the Murray-Darling, Langhorne Creek and Limestone Coast regions; as well as Griffith and the Adelaide Hills.

Read More
Find out more about Flavourtech’s products and services: Contact us