Scroll Up

综合萃取系统

味道技术的领军企业

Flavourtech的综合萃取系统(IES)是一条连续、自动化处理线,帮助即饮(RTD)咖啡和茶饮市场、速溶咖啡行业以及香料和风味行业的客户生产出优质香味、萃取物和浓缩物。IES作为一种模块化系统,可以根据需要插入到现有的生产线中以实现逐步完善,也可以完整安装,形成连续生产线,在一个易于操作的系统中实现香味回收、萃取和浓缩。

作为一种半自动或全自动系统,IES生产线可以在最低的人员配置下运行。采用易于清洁的设计,在处理不同产品时,可以将运行之间的停机时间降至最低。模块的程序设计是在不同运行之间维持一致的结果,籍此能够确保质量。

可用的IES模块包括:

    • 浆料制作模块
    • 风味萃取模块
    • 高温萃取模块(速溶咖啡生产)
    • 固体分离模块
    • 澄清模块
    • 过滤模块
    • 清洗模块
    • 浓缩模块

IES是Flavourtech提供的解决方案,目标群体是那些为全球各地独具慧眼的客户提供市场顶尖即饮茶和咖啡产品的企业。

优点

good morning womans with cup of fragrant coffee

浓郁 “现煮”风味的萃取物及浓缩物

综合萃取系统的设计是旨在在加工过程中,最大限度地保持其最原始新鲜的风味,并在高温处理之前最大限度地捕获其风味。在加工过程初期,以最高品质捕获研磨咖啡或各种清茶的新鲜烘焙香味,随后加入浓缩萃取物中。

操作灵活

综合萃取系统无需变更设备就能加工咖啡或茶叶(红茶、绿茶、乌龙茶等),同时还可加工其他植物产品。因此,可以将不同产品运行之间的停机时间降至最低,将工厂的产量和效率提至最高。

herbs and spice

iStock_000064161889_540 x 360

产品质量控制

可以便捷地调整综合萃取系统的运行参数,以控制产品的香味组合和浓度。首先,香味组合可通过变更风味萃取模块中的加工参数加以变化,从而使产品能够实现定制生产以满足地方口味与市场的需求。此外,取决于要求的不同,浓缩模块最高可实现10:1的单程浓缩比。最后,有了综合萃取系统,还可以根据每一位客户的偏好,将香味与浓缩萃取物按照不同的比率混合。这意味着可以根据目标市场的预期精确定制最终产品,帮助制造商满足客户的更多需求,提高销量和利润。

分阶段投资

As 综合萃取系统由多个独立的模块构成,可以根据需求逐步安装添加。新模块也可以与现有工艺设备融合以提高当前的产量。

Hand of people cheers with alcohol cocktails at natural handcrafted wooden desk with brown sharp texture casual summer vacation style dress hats

案例研究

帮助制造商成为市场领军者

很多即饮饮料制造商在加工过程中采用分批处理法,开发综合萃取系统就是为了帮助他们应对其面临的挑战。这些挑战包括:
- 批量处理的劳动集约要求和高空间要求
- 不一致的茶调制有时会导致最终产品汁浓味苦
- 茶中理想的新鲜、清淡风味的流失,咖啡中鲜焙R&G物质的流失
- 总固体物的低效萃取
- 工厂内多个铲车的移动造成了不安全的环境
- 缺乏针对不同市场生产不同产品的灵活性

多家制造商都通过安装IES克服了这些挑战,成为所在地区的行业领军者。其中有一位亚洲客户,只用了短短几年时间,就将市场份额从第七位提升到了与第一比肩的位置。如他们所言,“这是因为IES的灵活性和易用性,可以生产多种产品,满足众多客户的口味偏好。”

事实一次次证明,对于即饮饮料行业内既关注产品质量又注重生产成本和使用灵活性的客户而言,IES绝对是明智之选。

Read More

工作原理

IES-250-NB smaller

IES250成套加工线

综合萃取系统将创新性风味萃取技术与可溶性固体物萃取应用相结合。风味在调制过程中被捕获,随后被单独存放以避免发生破坏或变质。使用停留时间更短的低温蒸发器对萃取物进行浓缩,确保将热损坏和变色程度降到最低。最后,所捕获的风味重新添加到浓缩的萃取物中,生产出世界上最上乘的咖啡、茶和其他植物浓缩物。

综合萃取系统模块包括:

浆料制作模块

该模块以茶叶、焙制咖啡豆或其它植物性材料料原料,采用专业研磨工艺使风味损失降到最低。将水与研磨后的材料混合形成浆料。浆料随后被送入风味萃取模块。

风味萃取模块

IES25试验工厂设施

IES25试验工厂设施

风味萃取模块,或旋转锥蒸馏塔(SCC)与系统构成一个整体。挥发性风味成分一经释放,就被旋转锥蒸馏塔捕获。经过萃取后的风味保留了清淡“上乘”的香味成分,这是其它萃取技术所无法比拟的。风味被妥善保存,从而避免了后续加工过程中以及后期向浓缩萃取物中添加过程中的破坏。针对茶和咖啡的加工,旋转锥蒸馏塔高效地同时实现了风味萃取与可溶固体物萃取的双重任务,也就是说在调制茶和咖啡的同时,回收香味。

高温萃取模块(用于速溶咖啡)

使用旋转盘式蒸馏塔(RDC)系统执行高温萃取。旋转盘式蒸馏塔是连续萃取塔,可以咖啡加工过程中,在高达200℃的温度下进行可溶性固体物萃取。捕获并保护好想要的香味后,留在旋转锥蒸馏塔风味萃取模块中的浆料直接进入旋转盘式蒸馏塔。一般情况下,旋转盘式蒸馏塔的停留时间只有20分钟,单程就可以实现传统萃取系统需要两个小时才能实现的类似产量。

澄清模块

通过风味萃取模块提取风味后的浆料是萃取物与不溶性固体物的混合料。澄清模块可能由满足客户最终产品澄清要求的一个或多个系统构成。第一步是去除大块的固体物,第二步是去除微小的固体物颗粒,或者对萃取物进行进一步处理,使其在透明宝特瓶中达到“透亮”的状态。

清洗模块

清洗模块可有效提升从咖啡豆或茶叶中回收的可溶性固体物的量。

浓缩模块

浓缩模块由Centritherm®蒸发器构成,它是一款停留时间极短(约1秒)的离心式蒸发器。在风味、颜色或活性成分未经热降解的情况下,仅单程就能实现极高的浓缩比。

模块和处理能力

综合萃取系统有两款型号可供选择:

  • IES 25 – 型号为1000的旋转锥蒸馏塔
  • IES 250 – 型号为10,000的旋转锥蒸馏塔

范例处理能力:

ProductIES25IES250
Raw material - tea leaves, R&G coffee1,650 / 2,420 Kg/day11,000 / 16,500 Kg/day
Aroma - tea / coffee500 / 825 Kg/day3,300 / 5,500 Kg/day
Concentrate at 45° Brix - tea / coffee1,050 / 1,650 Kg/day7,200 / 11,300 Kg/day
  1. 假设茶的浆料比是10%、咖啡的浆料比是15%;IES25的供料流量为750千克/小时
  2. 假设茶的浆料比是10%、咖啡的浆料比是15%;IES250的供料流量为5000千克/小时
  3. 假设每天运行22小时,进行2小时定位清洁
  4. 每天的处理量是近似值,运行条件不同可能有所差异
了解更多与Flavourtech产品和服务相关的信息: 联系我们

Scroll Up

Integrated Extraction System

Leaders in taste technology

Flavourtech’s Integrated Extraction System (IES) is a continuous, automated processing line that allows customers to produce premium aromas, extracts and concentrates for the Ready-to-Drink (RTD) coffee and tea market, the instant coffee industry and for the fragrance and flavour industry. Built as a modular system, the IES can be inserted into existing process lines as required to make gradual improvements, or installed in its entirety to form a continuous process line, allowing aroma recovery, extraction and concentration in one simple-to-operate system.

As a semi or fully automated system, an IES process line can be operated with minimal staff. The easy-to-clean design allows different products to be processed with minimal downtime between runs.  Quality is assured, as the modules are programmed for consistent results from run to run.

IES modules available include:

    • Slurry Preparation module
    • Flavour Extraction module
    • High temperature extraction module (for instant coffee production)
    • Solids separation module
    • Clarification module
    • Filtration module
    • Wash module
    • Concentration module

The IES is Flavourtech’s solution for those looking to deliver market leading RTD tea and coffee products to discerning consumers around the world.

Benefits

good morning womans with cup of fragrant coffee

Extracts and concentrates with “fresh brewed” character

The IES system has been designed to minimise flavour loss during processing by capturing the flavour of the raw material prior to it being subjected to high temperatures. The fresh roasted aroma of ground coffee or light varietal tea flavour notes are captured at their peak, early in the process, and then added to the concentrated extract at the end.

Flexible operation

The IES can process coffee, tea (including black, green, and oolong) and other botanicals without requiring any equipment changes. This results in minimal downtime between product runs, maximising factory throughput and efficiency.

herbs and spice

iStock_000064161889_540 x 360

Control of product quality

The IES operating parameters can be readily adjusted to control the aroma profile and concentration of the product. To start with, the aroma profile may be altered by varying process parameters on the Flavour Extraction module. This enables products to be tailored to suit regional tastes and markets. Next, the Concentration module can achieve concentration ratios of up to 10: 1 in a single pass, depending on requirements. Finally, the IES allows the aromas to be blended with the concentrated extract at different ratios, according to each customer’s preference. This means the end product can be precisely tailored to the expectations of intended target markets, allowing manufacturers to satisfy more of their customers, thereby increasing sales and profits.

Staggered investment

As the IES is comprised of various stand-alone modules, the system can be installed gradually and added to as required. New modules may also be integrated with existing process equipment to enhance current throughputs.

Hand of people cheers with alcohol cocktails at natural handcrafted wooden desk with brown sharp texture casual summer vacation style dress hats

Case Study

Helping manufacturers become market leaders

The IES was developed to meet the challenges being faced by many RTD beverage manufacturers that were using batch methods in their processing. These challenges included:
- Labour intensive and high space requirement of batch processes
- Inconsistent brewing of tea sometimes leading to heavy stewed notes in final product
- Loss of desirable light fresh notes from tea and freshly brewed R&G notes from coffee
- Inefficient extraction of total solids
- Multiple forklift movements within the factory leading to unsafe environments
- Lack of flexibility in producing products for different markets

The installation of the IES has assisted multiple manufacturers in overcoming these challenges and becoming market leaders in their territory. In one specific case, within a few short years a customer in Asia was able to move from seventh position in terms of market share to equal leader. As they said, “this was due to the flexibility and ease of use of the IES system to produce multiple products to meet the taste preferences of our many customers”.

The IES has proven itself time and time again in being the right choice for customers in the RTD industry who are focused not only on product quality but also on production costs and flexibility of use.

Read More

How it works

IES-250-NB smaller

An IES250 complete processing line

The IES couples innovative flavour extraction techniques with effective soluble solids extraction. The flavour is captured as part of the brewing process and then stored separately to avoid damage or deterioration. A short residence time, low temperature evaporator is used to concentrate the extract ensuring minimal thermal damage and colour changes. Finally, the captured flavour is added back to the concentrated extract to produce the world’s finest coffee, tea and other botanical concentrates.

The IES modules are:

Slurry Preparation module

This module accepts tea leaves, roasted coffee beans, or other plant material and employs specialised milling techniques to minimise flavour loss. Water is mixed with the milled material to form a slurry. The slurry is then fed into the Flavour Extraction module.

Flavour Extraction module

IES25 pilot plant facility

IES25 pilot plant facility

Integral to the system is the Flavour Extraction module or Spinning Cone Column system (SCC). The SCC collects the volatile flavour compounds as soon as they are released. The extracted flavour is heavily weighted in light, ‘front-end’ compounds, which are generally lost in other extraction techniques. The flavour is stored, avoiding potential damage of subsequent processing, to be added back to the concentrated extract at a later stage. For tea and coffee processing the SCC performs the dual role of flavour and soluble solids extraction, that is, brewing the tea and coffee at the same time as recovering the aroma.

High Temperature Extraction module (used for soluble coffee)

High temperature extraction is carried out using Flavourtech’s Rotating Disc Column system (RDC). The RDC is a continuous extraction column that allows temperatures of up to 200°C to be used for soluble solids extraction in the coffee process. Once the desired aroma has been captured and protected, the slurry leaving the SCC flavour extaction module goes directly to the RDC. RDC residence time is typically only 20 minutes and requires a single pass to achieve similar yields to what conventional extraction systems need more than two hours to achieve.

Clarification module

The flavour-stripped slurry exiting the Flavour Extraction module is a mixture of extract and insoluble solids. The Clarification module may consist of one or more systems to meet the clarity requirements of the customer’s final product. As a first step it involves the removal of bulk solids followed by either removal of fine particulates or a polishing stage to obtain extracts often described as “bright” for packaging in clear PET bottles.

Wash module

The wash module increases the yield of soluble solids recovered from the coffee bean or tea leaf.

Concentration module

The concentration module consists of the Centritherm® evaporator: a centrifugal evaporator with extremely short residence time (around one second). High concentration ratios can be achieved in a single pass without thermal degradation of flavour, colour or active ingredients.

Models and processing capacity

The IES is available in two sizes:

  • IES 25 – Model 1,000 Spinning Cone Column
  • IES 250 – Model 10,000 Spinning Cone Column

Example processing capacity:

ProductIES25IES250
Raw material - tea leaves, R&G coffee1,650 / 2,420 Kg/day11,000 / 16,500 Kg/day
Aroma - tea / coffee500 / 825 Kg/day3,300 / 5,500 Kg/day
Concentrate at 45° Brix - tea / coffee1,050 / 1,650 Kg/day7,200 / 11,300 Kg/day

1. Assumes slurry ratio of 10% for tea and 15% for coffee; feed flow of 750kg/hr for IES25
2. Assumes slurry ratio of 10% for tea and 15% for coffee; feed flow of 5,000kg/hr for IES250
3. Assumes 22 hours operation / 2 hours CIP per day
4. Volumes per day are approximate and dependent on operating conditions

Find out more about Flavourtech’s products and services: Contact us