Scroll Up

我们的故事

不积跬步,无以至千里……

创立于1987年的FLAVOURTECH是一家致力于食品、饮料和制药行业香味回收、萃取和蒸发解决方案的全球性科技企业,总部位于澳大利亚。

我们最初的追求是开发一种加工解决方案,在葡萄酒的酿造过程中去除葡萄汁中的硫磺,这种解决方案彻底改变了世界各地消费者食用或饮用产品的口感、味道和质量,改善了他们的日常健康状况。

set of wine

旋转锥蒸馏塔(SCC)是我们的旗舰产品,其用途广泛,可用于香味回收和脱醇、生产低醇及无醇葡萄酒。旋转锥蒸馏塔很快又在咖啡行业中再造辉煌,再一次展现了旋转锥蒸馏塔的独特能力。剩下的都是历史!

 

全球咖啡行业目前在用的旋转锥蒸馏塔机组超过90台,它也在水果、蔬菜、乳制品和制药等其他行业得到了进一步应用,成就更多的辉煌。时至今日,在我司全球办公、分销商和代理商网络的推动下,我们的产品已经出口到全球60多个国家。

我们的技术在市场上是独一无二的。旋转锥蒸馏塔可在较低温度下捕获香味和风味,其停留时间比标准的萃取技术短。通过这种温和的工艺,可以生产出质量远高于市场水平的优质产品,确保保留原材料的自然香味和活性成分。这种技术可灵活应用,按照客户的意愿捕获或剔除风味和香味。

good morning womans with cup of fragrant coffee on balcony

2001年,我们收购了Tetra Pak的Centritherm®蒸发器技术,扩大了自己的产品系列。这种薄膜蒸发技术也采用短时间/低温工艺,与旋转锥蒸馏塔温和的加工理念形成互补。Centritherm®蒸发器加热面上的产品接触时间只有一秒,尤其适用于热敏感、价格高昂及粘性产品的浓缩。这种技术已经成功地与旋转锥蒸馏塔结合使用,用于在北美、欧洲和亚洲生产“即饮”茶和咖啡。

事实证明,我们独一无二的技术在回收优质香味、萃取物和浓缩物的同时,还可以维持原材料的自然特性,藉此可以创造极高的投资回收率。将我们的技术融合到连续处理系统中,可以提高生产能力和自动化程度,从而提高运营和加工效率,形成显着的竞争优势。凭借这种技术,我们的客户可以生产出别具一格的产品,实现业务的增长。

Flavourtech在20世纪80年代左右建立的第一个移动旋转锥蒸馏塔试验工厂(左)和2016年在澳大利亚新建的试验工厂(右)。

我们的团队

我们矢志不渝地专注于创新,我们拥有技术最为娴熟的工程师、技术人员和支持人员,建立了全球性的代理商和分销商网络。这些人员由一个技能娴熟、有才干的管理团队领导。

维维安·蔡特 (VIVIAN CHATER)

总经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

在2016年加入Flavourtech团队之前,维维安已经在制药、FCMG、电子、HVAC和汽车行业积累了愈25年的制造及供应链运营经验。

凭借可持续经营策略方面的专业知识以及之前担任高管的成功履历,维维安是担任总经理、推动Flavourtech持续发展的理想人选。

Flavourtech所提供的产品与众不同——并不是通用型解决方案,而是针对每一客户量身定制的解决方案。这种个人体验让我们有别于竞争对手,可以帮助我们的客户获得市场优势。

Read More

瓦内萨·克拉克(VANESSA CLARK)

高级项目经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

凭借22年的工程及项目管理经验,瓦内萨非常适合管理Flavourtech客户的复杂项目——从项目理念的提出到项目完成的整个过程。

瓦内萨负责监督Flavourtech的所有项目,从准备报价,到协调设计、采购和制造阶段,到监督项目的交付,直到安排安装和试运行。

“我喜欢自己在Flavourtech中扮演的角色,我要发挥自己的工程和管理技能,帮助这家地方性公司将世界级的设备出口到世界的每一个角落。有幸加入了这个充满活力的队伍,就不能拖其他工程师和设计师的后腿。”

Read More

莱昂·斯凯利奥迪斯(LEON SKALIOTIS)

销售和市场总监,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

莱昂由衷热爱食品及饮料加工行业,他看到了Flavourtech的技术可以帮助世界各地公司生产更优质产品的潜力。

莱昂不仅有工商管理学硕士学位和多年的销售经验,还具备丰富的技术知识和敏锐的商业头脑,他懂得如何推动食品、饮料和制药行业客户的增长和价值提升。

莱昂负责管理Flavourtech的全球销售团队、代理商和分销商,还负责协调公司的国际展览与会议计划、媒体和营销计划。

“每一天都有令人瞩目的成就。不论是看到信赖Flavourtech技术的客户继续发展状况,还是让某一套设备成为某个大型跨国公司的标准流程的一部分,每一项成就都证实了我们的技术切实推动着客户收入的增长以及产品质量的提高。”

Read More

菲尔·赖利(PHIL RILEY)

(英国)雷丁Flavourtech欧洲有限公司全球客户解决方案总监/公司董事

1995年加入Flavourtech后,菲尔在最初的10年一直致力于推动公司在欧洲的发展足迹。

除了管理客户关系之外,他还促成了Flavourtech与雷丁大学之间战略伙伴关系的确立。他目前承担的职责是通过传授应用知识,在全球范围内为客户和Flavourtech的销售人员提供支持。

在加入Flavourtech之前,菲尔受聘为一家顶尖英国苹果酒公司的工艺开发经理。凭借对客户需求的独到见解,菲尔与客户合作,为特定的产品量身打造适合的解决方案。

我们的管理团队已经为咖啡和茶饮行业开发了很多创新型应用,而且实现了这些应用的商业化,能够加入这个团队,毫无疑问就是我职业生涯的巅峰

Read More

桑德罗·毕达宁(SANDRO BELTRAME)

售后服务经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

桑德罗于2004年加入Flavourtech,负责管理公司的售后服务和零部件部门。在加入Flavourtech之前,桑德罗是瑞瓦瑞纳某最大型汽车经销商的服务经理。

桑德罗促进了Flavourtech服务团队的发展壮大以及全球客户基数的不断增长。

这份工作最让我享受的就是我每天都可以遇到伟大的人。我们公司的技术销往全球60多个国家。能成为其中一员是我非常引以为傲的事情。

Read More

布莱恩·达沃仁(BRIAN DAVOREN)

技术总监,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

布莱恩领导着Flavourtech的工程团队,负责针对客户具体情况进行技术设计,执行工厂测试和现场试运行。他还为客户提供技术、工艺和工程支持,与顶尖的国际研究人员合作执行研发项目。
Read More

作为一位合格的电气工程师,布莱恩拥有超过27年的行业经验,对自己的职业有着无与伦比的热情。

在Flavourtech供职的工程师必须在多个地点完成多学科工作,这对他们来说既是一项真正的挑战,也是一项机遇。对我来说,我职业生涯的巅峰就是参与了一位日本客户委托的项目,完成了咖啡香味和浓缩物成套生产设备的端到端开发。

Read More

拉尔夫·加卢佐(RALPH GALLUZZO)

生产经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

拉尔夫在制图和制造行业拥有超过25年的丰富经验。他于1999年加入Flavourtech,负责监督公司技术的制图和制造。

拉尔夫帮助Flavourtech采用新技术完成设备开发,包括引进Inventor 3D CAD——一款帮助客户在设计阶段使设备具象化的工程软件设计程序。

Flavourtech是一个充满挑战但又令人满足的工作场所。我们为世界各地众多的不同客户制定技术解决方案——从食品和饮料行业一直到制药行业。

Read More

保罗·史密斯(PAUL SMITH)

财务和行政经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

2003年,保罗加入Flavourtech,担任财务和行政经理。在加入Flavourtech之前,保罗担任过各种高级职位,包括澳大利亚联邦银行格里菲斯分行的商业银行业务执行经理。

保罗负责管理一个充满活力的团队,保障Flavourtech拥有良好的财务状况。

吸引我加入Flavourtech的是它的创新技术。实际上,它是一家地方所有的企业,使用自然技术为食品加工技术提供支持。2014年,我们获得了州长出口奖,进一步巩固了我们独一无二的项目交付能力以及技术背后的人才团队。

Read More

丹尼尔·德•罗西(DANIEL DE ROSSI)

现场服务经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

丹尼尔是一位合格的机械工程师,于2010年加入Flavourtech的现场服务团队,为这个团队带来了愈17年的从业经验。丹尼尔负责监督Flavourtech技术的机械装配,在全球范围内协调和执行以所有设备维护和安装为目的的客户访问。

“Flavourtech在澳大利亚地区提供了独一无二的就业机遇。公司彻底改变了全球范围内的食品和饮料加工流程——一切始于瑞瓦瑞纳!这里有一群聪明而又才华横溢的人,从不满足于既得的成就,能与他们共事,我深感荣幸。

Read More

安德鲁·梅内加佐(ANDREW MENEGAZZO)

电气及客户支持经理,格里菲斯(澳大利亚)

安德鲁于2000年加入Flavourtech,领导公司的电气团队和24/7国际客户支持中心。安德鲁为人聪明睿智,负责监督电气配电板的设计、制造和试运行、Flavourtech技术的现场布线以及支持中心的日常运行。

安德鲁是一位合格的电气技工,2004年就在公司完成了学徒期。

Flavourtech是一个绝佳的工作场所,充满了合作的氛围,又不乏充满挑战性的项目,而且公司也真的愿意在员工身上投资。从学徒起步,我一步步做到了今天的位置,负责管理两个关键部门。

Read More

我们的部分客户包括……

我们的网络

Flavourtech拥有广阔的行业网络,致力于与业内顶尖专家和研究人员合作。其中包括与澳大利亚的联邦科学与工业研究组织、迪肯大学和新南威尔士大学以及英国的雷丁大学建立起战略伙伴关系。

我们致力于完善新技术、质量和客户服务,我们拥有技术最为娴熟的工程师、技术人员和支持人员,建立了全球性的代理商和分销商网络。以此为基础,我们可以为客户提供杰出的服务和支持。

认证

在Flavourtech,我们确保所有系统和过程都满足澳大利亚的标准和要求。

Flavourtech已通过澳大利亚木质包装认证计划的认证。在认识到与木质包装相关的植物风险后,《国际植物保护公约》(IPPC)采用了木质包装标准:国际植物检疫措施标准——国际贸易中木质包装材料管理准则(ISPM 15)。这一标准旨在大幅度降低国际贸易中,通过未加工原木引入和传播大多数检疫性有害生物和疾病的风险。通过这种认证后,我们就可以出口木质包装,比如在出口过程中用于运输商品的货盘、衬垫、板条箱、包装、垫块、圆桶、箱子、线轴隔板、载荷板、托盘箍和滑动垫木等,这些包装通常使用未加工原木制成。

第三方审计机构英国标准学会每半年对我们进行一次审计,维持我们的此项认证。

BSI-Assurance-Mark-AWPCS-Red-120

了解更多与Flavourtech产品和服务相关的信息: 联系我们

Scroll Up

Our Story

From little things big things grow...

Diverse People Luncheon Outdoors Food Concept

Established in 1987, Flavourtech is a global technology manufacturer, headquartered in Australia, specialising in aroma recovery, extraction and evaporation solutions for the food, beverage and pharmaceutical industries.  

Our original quest to develop a processing solution to remove sulphur from grape juice in the wine making process, has revolutionised the taste, smell and quality of the products consumers around the world eat, drink and use to improve their health on a daily basis.

set of wineThe versatility of our flagship product, the Spinning Cone Column (SCC) was quickly realised with its use spreading to the recovery of aroma and removal of alcohol to produce low and zero alcohol wines. This success was soon replicated in the coffee industry where the unique capabilities of the SCC were again demonstrated. The rest, as they say, is history!

More than 90 SCC units are now used in the global coffee industry, with further applications and success also being achieved in other industries, including fruit and vegetables, dairy and pharmaceutical. Today we export to more than 60 countries around the world, serviced by our global network of offices, distributors and agents.

Our technology is like nothing else on the market. The SCC captures aromas and flavours at a lower temperature and with shorter residence times than standard extraction technologies. This gentle process produces a much higher quality product than others on the market and ensures that the natural aroma and active ingredients of the raw material are retained. Flexible in application, the technology can be used to capture desired – or remove undesired – flavours and aromas.

good morning womans with cup of fragrant coffee on balcony

In 2001, we expanded our offering with the addition of the Centritherm® evaporator technology, purchased from Tetra Pak. This thin-film evaporation technology also uses short time/low temperature processing thus complementing the gentle processing philosophies of the SCC. With a product contact time of only one second on the heated surface, the Centritherm evaporator is particularly suited to concentrating high value, viscous and heat sensitive products. The technology has been successfully implemented in conjunction with the SCC for the production of ‘Ready to Drink’ tea and coffee in both North America, Europe and Asia.

Our unique technologies have been proven to deliver significant returns on investment through the recovery of superior flavours, extracts and concentrates, along with maintaining the natural characteristics of the raw material. Coupled with increased throughput and automation through the integration of our technologies into a continuous processing system, we deliver enhanced operational and processing efficiencies, and a distinct competitive advantage. This benefits our customers by enabling them to differentiate their products and allowing their business to grow.

Flavourtech’s first mobile SCC pilot plant circa 1980s (left) and their new Australian pilot plant which opened in 2016 (right).

Our Team

With an unwavering focus on innovation, quality and client service we employ the most highly skilled engineers, technicians and support staff backed by our global network of agents and distributors. They are led by our skilled and talented management team.

Vivian Chater

CEO, Griffith (Australia)

Viv joined the Flavourtech team in 2016, bringing over 25 years’ experience in manufacturing and supply chain operations across the pharmaceutical, FMCG, electronics, HVAC and automotive industries.

His specialist knowledge of sustainable business strategies combined with his previous track record in senior managerial roles, makes Viv the ideal General Manager to drive the continued growth of Flavourtech.

Flavourtech has a unique product offering – it’s not a “one size fits all” but a customised solution for each customer. It’s this personal experience that differentiates us from our competitors and enables our clients to excel in their markets.”

Read More

Vanessa Clark

Senior Project Manager, Griffith (Australia)

With 22 years’ engineering and project management experience, Vanessa is well placed to manage Flavourtech’s complex client projects from conception through to completion.

Vanessa is responsible for overseeing all Flavourtech projects from preparing quotations, to coordinating the design, procurement and fabrication phases, overseeing delivery and arranging installation and commissioning.

“I love that in my role at Flavourtech I get to combine my engineering and management skills with a regionally based company that exports world-class equipment to every corner of the globe. And you can’t beat the buzz of being part of a dynamic team of engineers and designers.”

Read More

Leon Skaliotis

Sales and Marketing Director, Griffith (Australia)

With a natural desire to assist food and beverage processing, Leon saw the potential of Flavourtech’s technologies to help companies around the world in producing higher quality products.

With a Masters of Business Administration and many years of sales experience behind him, Leon has the technical knowledge and business acumen to understand what will drive growth and value for clients across food, beverage and pharmaceutical industries.

Leon manages Flavourtech’s global sales team, agents and distributors, along with coordinating the company’s international exhibition and conference program, media and marketing programs.

“Every day brings a new stand out achievement. Whether it’s seeing customers who rely only on Flavourtech technologies continue to grow and prosper, or having a piece of our equipment become a standard part of the process at a large multinational, every achievement confirms our technologies really are driving revenue growth and improving product quality for our clients.”

Read More

Phil Riley

Director of Global Customer Solutions/Company Director of Flavourtech Europe Ltd, Reading (United Kingdom)

Phil joined Flavourtech in 1995 and spent his first 10 years growing the company’s European footprint.

In addition to managing client relationships, he has been instrumental in building Flavourtech’s strategic partnership with Reading University. His current role involves supporting customers and Flavourtech sales staff globally through the transference of his application knowledge.

Prior to joining Flavourtech, Phil was employed as a Process Development Manager at a leading UK cider company. With a unique understanding of consumer needs, Phil partners with clients to develop custom-made solutions for required products.

“Being part of the team that has developed and commercialised various innovative applications for the coffee and tea industries has certainly been a career highlight for me.”

Read More

Sandro Beltrame

After Sales Service Manager, Griffith (Australia)

Sandro joined Flavourtech in 2004 and is responsible for managing the company’s After Sales Service and Parts division. Prior to joining Flavourtech, Sandro was a service manager at one of the Riverina’s

largest automotive dealerships.

Sandro has been instrumental in growing the Flavourtech service team and supporting an ever increasing global client base.

“What I enjoy most about my job is the great people I get to meet every day. Our technologies are shipped to more than 60 countries around the world. This is something I am very proud to be part of.”

Read More

Brian Davoren

Technical Director, Griffith (Australia)

Brian leads Flavourtech’s engineering team that is responsible for designing tailored technologies for clients, along with factory testing and onsite commissioning. He also provides

technical, process and engineering support to clients and collaborates on R&D projects with leading international researchers. 

A qualified electrical engineer, Brian has more than 27 years’ industry experience and an absolute passion for his profession.

“Flavourtech offers a real challenge for an engineer with the opportunity to work across multiple disciplines in multiple locations. A key career highlight for me was a project I was involved in which included the end-to-end development of a complete plant for the production of coffee aroma and concentrate commissioned by a client in Japan.”

Read More

Ralph Galluzzo

Production Manager, Griffith (Australia)

Ralph has more than 25 years’ industry experience in drafting and fabrication. He joined Flavourtech in 1999 and is responsible for overseeing the drafting and fabrication of the company’s

technologies.

Ralph has been instrumental in Flavourtech’s adoption of new technologies to assist in the development of equipment, including the introduction of Inventor 3D CAD – an engineering software design program that helps clients visualise the equipment during the design phase.

“Flavourtech is a challenging and satisfying place to work. We develop technology solutions for such a diverse client base around the world – from the food and beverage industry right through to pharmaceuticals.”

Read More

Paul Smith

Finance and Administration Manager, Griffith (Australia)

Paul joined Flavourtech in 2003 as Finance and Administration Manager. Prior to joining Flavourtech, Paul held various senior positions including Executive Manager Business Banking at

the Commonwealth Bank of Australia’s Griffith Branch.

Paul is responsible for managing a dynamic team that ensures the financial wellbeing of Flavourtech.

“Flavourtech’s innovative technologies drew me to the company. That, and the fact that it’s a locally owned business supporting food based processing technology using natural techniques. Our 2014 Premier’s Export Award win reinforces our unique project offering and the talented team behind our technologies.”

Read More

Daniel De Rossi

Field Service Manager, Griffith (Australia)

Daniel is a qualified mechanical engineer and joined Flavourtech’s Field Service in 2010, bringing more than 17 years’ industry experience to the team. Daniel oversees the mechanical assembly

of Flavourtech’s technologies as well as coordinating and conducting global customer visits for the maintenance and installation of all equipment.

“Flavourtech offers a unique employment opportunity for a business located in regional Australia. The company is revolutionising food and beverage processing on a global scale – all from the Riverina! I feel privileged to work with such smart and talented individuals who never rest on their laurels.”

Read More

Andrew Menegazzo

Electrical and Customer Support Manager, Griffith (Australia)

Andrew joined Flavourtech in 2000 and leads the company’s Electrical team and 24/7 International Customer Support Centre. A smart operator, Andrew is responsible for

overseeing the design, manufacture and commissioning of electrical switchboards and field cabling on Flavourtech’s technologies, as well as overseeing the day-to-day operations of the Support Centre.

Andrew is a qualified electrical mechanic, completing his apprenticeship with the company in 2004.

“Flavourtech is a great place to work. It’s collaborative, there is no shortage of challenging projects and the company really invests in its staff. Starting out as an apprentice, I have moved through the ranks to my current position, which sees me managing two key departments.”

Read More

Some of our clients include…

Our Network

Flavourtech has an extensive industry network collaborating with leading industry experts and research partners. This includes strategic partnerships with the CSIRO, Deakin University and the University of New South Wales in Australia, and Reading University in the United Kingdom.

Committed to new technologies, quality and client service we employ the most highly skilled engineers, technicians and support staff backed by our global network of agents and distributors. This allows us to provide our clients with outstanding service and support.

Accreditations

At Flavourtech, we ensure all our systems and processes meet Australian standards and requirements.

Flavourtech is accredited under the Australian Wood Packaging Certification Scheme. In recognition of the plant health risk associated with wood packaging, the International Plant Protection Convention (IPPC) has adopted a wood packaging standard: International Standards for Phytosanitary Measures – Guidelines for Regulating Wood Packaging in International Trade (ISPM 15). This standard aims to significantly lessen the risk of unprocessed raw wood being used as a pathway for the introduction and the spread of most quarantine pests and diseases through international trade. This accreditation allows us to export wood packaging such as pallets, dunnage, crating, packing blocks, drums, cases, spools bulk heads, load boards, pallet collars, and skids used in the transport of commodities during export, which are often made from unprocessed raw wood.

Our accreditation is maintained and audited biannually by third party auditor BSI.

BSI-Assurance-Mark-AWPCS-Red-120

Find out more about Flavourtech’s products and services: Contact us