Scroll Up

旋转锥蒸馏塔

更好的风味、更好的香味——以自然的方式

我们的旗舰产品——即旋转锥蒸馏塔(SCC)——旨在使用蒸汽,在真空条件下萃 取和恢复挥发性化合物。与标准的萃取技术相比,这种工艺过程更加温和,可以 帮助我们的设备以自然的方式更好地捕获香味和风味。

旋转锥蒸馏塔可用于多个行业,包括:

 速溶咖啡制作过程中的香味回收

 即饮(RTD)饮料生产过程中,从咖啡及茶叶浆料中同时萃取风味和可溶性固体 物

 葡萄酒、啤酒及其它酒精饮料中的去酒精及酒精管理

 奶油除味及奶制品的风味管理

 水果及蔬菜原浆以及果汁制作中的香味回收和保留

 非浓缩(NFC)柑橘果汁的除油

 植物、草本及香料精油的萃取

 新鲜水果和蔬菜中纯正风味的萃取

事实证明,旋转锥蒸馏塔在回收优质香味、萃取物和浓缩物的同时,还可以维持 原材料的自然特性,藉此可以创造极高的投资回收率。旋转锥蒸馏塔配备了顶尖 的控制和自动化工艺,所有产品接触表面都使用316级不锈钢,作为一个连续处理 系统运行,实现卓越的运营效率和工厂正常运行时间的最大化。

优点

处理粘性产品及含有固体的产品

旋转锥蒸馏塔具有独特的设计,可以处理透明液体、果泥和浓汤等粘性产品以及 悬浮物水平较高的浆料。

天然、不含化学产品的处理

旋转锥蒸馏塔使用只在产品中添加纯蒸汽的“无化学添加剂”的简单工艺,满足 客户寻求天然营养产品的需求。

herbs and spice

定制你的风味

旋转锥蒸馏塔采用了用户友好型系统,允许公司根据客户的首选香味,定制自己 捕获的香味。可以调整多个运行参数,控制从进料中萃取的各种挥发性化合物的 类型和相对比例。

使用低热影响维持卓越的风味

旋转锥蒸馏塔使用了独特的温和加热工艺,塔内的停留时间仅有25秒。这避免了 加工物料的热分解,确保从每一产品中获得尽可能最好的风味。一般而言,旋转 锥蒸馏塔的工作温度为40到120℃,所以可以在低至40℃的运行温度下获得微妙的 水蜜桃或草莓风味。这样就可以轻易地从水果、蔬菜或茶中捕获新鲜、清淡的香 味物质,仅使用来源于原材料的自然香味强化最终产品。

案例研究

Café Outspan越南公司-奥兰国际(Olam International)

奥兰国际是大型咖啡贸易公司之一、也是世界上最大的罗布斯塔咖啡托运人,作为奥兰国际的子公司,Café Outspan安装了Flavourtech的旋转锥蒸馏塔,用于从其咖啡萃取物中回收香味。

Café Outspan在隆安省经营的速溶咖啡制造厂是Olam的第一家速溶咖啡厂,生产散装喷雾干燥咖啡粉、冻干咖啡粒以及无品牌及自有品牌的咖啡萃取物。

凭借Flavourtech的旋转锥蒸馏塔技术,Café Outspan最大程度地捕获和保留了理想的咖啡香味,并将之融入到自己的速溶产品中。此外,因为此产品要出口到欧洲及亚洲的其他国家,所以旋转锥蒸馏塔将加强对香味的控制,针对每一目标国家的消费者,量身打造满足其口味需求的速溶咖啡。

Read More

工作原理

Figure 2

图1

Flavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔为一种蒸馏或汽提蒸馏塔,在真空状态下通过蒸汽来提 取液体或浆料中的挥发性成分。

蒸馏塔本身为一个带中央旋转轴的垂直式不锈钢容器,如图1所示。它由堆叠而成 的旋转及静止锥构成,旋转锥与轴连接,固定锥固定在蒸馏塔壁上。图2为单锥蒸 馏塔的截面图。

Figure 2

图2

将提取挥发性成分的进料从蒸馏塔的顶部送入。进料可以是液体或浆料,形成一种薄膜(厚度大约1毫米)向下流入第一固定锥的上表面,然后通过固定锥的出口 排入旋转锥的下部。旋转锥旋转产生的离心力,使液体再次以薄膜的形式向上流 动并通过旋转锥的上表面向外流动。

当薄膜从旋转锥的边缘被抛出时,薄膜发生破裂。液体随后向下流入下一个固定 锥并重复这一过程。在此种方式下,液体将在蒸馏塔中由上而下、一个锥一个锥 地流动。

Figure 3

图3

与此同时,当液体在蒸馏塔中向下流动时,汽提蒸汽被送入蒸馏塔的底座。蒸汽 向上流动,穿过富含挥发性物质的液体薄膜,将挥发性物质从液体中分离出来并 进行提取。位于旋转锥下部的翼片使蒸汽的振动加剧,从而提升物质传输的效率。图3描述了液体及蒸汽在蒸馏塔中的流动情况。

可以控制汽提水蒸汽的温度和流量。凭借控制这些参数的能力,可以从相同的原 材料中捕获不同的香味组合,从而针对多个市场或产品生产不同的香味。

蒸汽现在已经与产品的挥发物混合在一起,它从蒸馏塔顶部流出并穿过冷凝装置,冷凝装置对挥发性成分进行冷凝浓缩并加以捕获。余下的液体或浆料从蒸馏塔 底部排出。

型号

Flavourtech旋转锥蒸馏塔装置设计有两种规格的蒸馏塔:SCC1000以及 SCC10000。

SCC1000的最大标称进料速率为每小时1000升,而SCC10000的最大进料速率则达每 小时10000升。需要注意的是,旋转锥蒸馏塔的最大进料速率是一个关于运行条件 和进料特性的函数。总的来说,在较低进料速率下处理更有粘性的产品。在不降 低性能的情况下,可以实现高操作弹性,允许客户先从小批量运行开始,随着业 务要求的提高,相应地提高产量。

旋转锥蒸馏塔可以针对透明液体或浆料产品进行专门设计。为了给代加工的产品 创造最好的条件,泵、热交换器和内蒸馏塔设计可能发生变化。

如果要求的生产能力超过了SCC10000可以处理的量,可以并行安装两三个此种尺 寸的蒸馏塔。

咖啡萃取加工用的SCC10000型

SCC-1000-NB smaller

SCC1000试验设备

了解更多与Flavourtech产品和服务相关的信息: 联系我们

Scroll Up

Spinning Cone Column

Better flavours, better aromas – Naturally

Our flagship product – the Spinning Cone Column (SCC) – is designed to extract and recover volatile compounds using steam, under vacuum conditions. This is a far more gentle process compared to standard extraction techniques, enabling our equipment to better capture aromas and flavours – naturally.

Used across multiple industries, applications for the SCC include:

  • Aroma recovery during instant coffee production
  • Simultaneous flavour and soluble solids extraction from coffee and tea slurries for the production of ready-to-drink (RTD) beverages
  • Dealcoholisation and alcohol management in wine, beer and other alcoholic beverages
  • Deodorisation of cream and flavour management of dairy products
  • Aroma recovery and preservation during production of fruit and vegetable purees and juices
  • De-oiling of NFC (Not From Concentrate) citrus juices
  • Essential oil extraction from botanicals, herbs and spices
  • Extraction of pure flavours from fresh fruits

The SCC has been proven to deliver significant returns on investment through the recovery of superior flavours, aromas and extracts by maintaining the natural characteristics of the raw material. Equipped with state of the art control and automation, and built using 316 grade stainless steel for all product contact surfaces, the SCC operates as a continuous processing system delivering superb operational efficiency and maximising factory uptime.

Benefits

Simultaneous processing of solids and viscous products

The unique design of the SCC enables it to process clear liquids, viscous products such as fruit pulp and purees, and slurries containing high levels of suspended solids. For example, the SCC is used in the RTD tea industry not only to recover the tea aroma but also to brew the tea thereby producing a tea extract at the same time.

Natural, chemical-free processing

Using a simple ‘chemical free’ process whereby just pure steam is added to the product, the SCC meets the needs of consumers seeking nutritious and natural products.

herbs and spice

Tailor your flavour

The SCC employs a user friendly system that allows companies to tailor the aroma profile they capture to suit consumer’s flavour preferences. Several operating parameters can be adjusted to control the type and relative proportion of various volatile compounds extracted from the feed material.

Superior flavours are maintained by using low thermal impact

Uniquely, the SCC uses gentle heating and a short residence time of only 25 seconds within the column. This avoids thermal degradation of the product being processed and ensures the best flavours possible are obtained from every product Typically, the SCC can operate between 40 and 120°C, so delicate peach or strawberry flavours, for example, can be obtained with operating temperatures as low as 40 to 50o C. This allows the fresh light notes of fruit, vegetables or tea to be readily captured and used to enhance your final product using only natural aroma derived from the natural product.

Case Study

Café Outspan Vietnam – Olam International

Café Outspan, a subsidiary of Olam International, which is one of the major trading houses for coffee and the largest shipper of Robusta coffee in the world, has installed Flavourtech’s Spinning Cone Column technology for the recovery of aroma from their coffee extracts. Shenzhen Shenbao Huacheng Foods Co., Ltd. is the largest base of tea deep processing and plant extracting in China. As a leading tea and herb processor in China, Shenbao Huacheng is producing a range of tea products for use domestically and abroad with an annual output of 3,000 tons of instant tea powder and 10,000 tons of concentrated tea juice. The technologies adopted by Shenbao Huacheng have ensured that product quality is consistently high and established a reputation of advanced quality and technology. Shenbao Huacheng uses the Spinning Cone Column as an integral part of their extraction process. The SCC processes tea slurry to extract high quality, natural tea essences for addition to existing products or for separate sale.

[:en]The soluble coffee manufacturing facility operated by Café Outspan in Long An Province is Olam’s first instant coffee facility and produces bulk spray-dried coffee powder, freeze-dried coffee granules and coffee extracts for the unbranded and private label segment.

Flavourtech’s SCC technology enables Café Outspan to maximise capture and retention of desirable coffee aroma for inclusion in their soluble products. Moreover, as product is exported to Europe and other countries in Asia, the SCC will facilitate control of aroma profile such that soluble coffees may be made to match specific consumer taste requirements in each of the destination countries.[:]

Read More

How it works

Figure 2

Figure 1

The Flavourtech Spinning Cone Column is a stripping column in which steam separates volatile compounds from liquids or slurries under vacuum.

The column itself is a vertical, stainless-steel vessel with a central rotating shaft. It contains a series of alternate rotating and stationary cones, the rotating cones attached to the shaft, the stationary cones fixed to the wall of the column. A cut-away diagram of a single cone set is shown in Figure 2.

Figure 2

Figure 2

The feed material, from which the volatile compounds are to be separated, is fed into the top of the column. This material, either liquid or slurry, flows as a thin film (approximately 1mm film thickness) down the upper surface of the first stationary cone. It then drains through the outlet of the stationary cone on to the base of the spinning cone immediately below. Centrifugal force, generated by the rotation of the cone, causes the liquid to flow upwards and outwards across the upper surface of the spinning cone, again as a thin film.

This film breaks up as it moves from the lip of the spinning cone; the liquid is then guided downwards on to the next stationary cone, and the cycle is repeated. In this manner, the liquid works its way, cone by cone, from top to bottom of the column.

Figure 3

Figure 3

At the same time as liquid is flowing down the column, stripping steam (vapour) is introduced into the base of the column. The vapour flows upwards, across the surfaces of the volatile-rich liquid films, separating (or stripping) the volatile compounds from the liquid. Fins on the undersides of the rotating cones promote turbulence in the vapour stream, increasing mass transfer efficiencies. Figure 3 illustrates the flow of liquid and vapour through the column.

The temperature and flow rate of the stripping steam can be controlled. The ability to control these parameters allows different aroma profiles to be captured from the same raw material to produce different aromas for multiple markets or products.

The vapour, which is now steam mixed with the volatiles stripped from the product, flows out of the top of the column and passes through a condensing system which captures the volatiles in a concentrated liquid form. The remaining liquid or slurry is pumped out of the bottom of the column.

Models

Flavourtech Spinning Cone Column systems are designed around two sizes of column: SCC 1,000 and SCC 10,000.

An SCC 1,000 has a maximum nominal feed rate of 1,000 litres per hour, similarly, the maximum feed rate for a SCC 10,000 is 10,000 litres per hour. It is important to note that the maximum feed rate of an SCC is a function of operating conditions and feed material characteristics. Generally more viscous products are processed at lower feed rates. High turn-down ratios are possible without reducing performance allowing customers to start off with small volume runs and build up accordingly as their business requirements increase.

SCCs can be designed specifically for clear liquids or for slurry products. Pumps, heat exchangers and internal column design may all vary in order to offer the best conditions for the product being processed.

SCC 10,000 for coffee extract processing

SCC-1000-NB smaller

SCC 1,000

Find out more about Flavourtech’s products and services: Contact us